Skip to content
La Misura

Head to head

Luxe Café Premier vs Pro.

2 min readUpdated November 1, 2026

The short answer

Both are Ninja machines with a built-in grinder, 25 grind settings, weight-based dosing with Barista Assist and cold-pressed espresso, as listed. The Luxe Café Pro adds a separate hot water system (4-in-1 against 3-in-1), a built-in lever tamper, Dual Froth Pro with an XL milk jug, and a 1-year limited warranty; the Premier listing does not state a warranty. The Premier lists a manual frothing option and a slightly larger tank: 70 oz against 68.

Where they differ.

  1. Hot water

    The Pro lists a separate hot water system for tea and Americanos. The Premier listing does not mention one.

  2. Tamping

    The Pro tamps with the pull of a built-in lever. The Premier lists assisted tamping as part of Barista Assist.

  3. Milk

    Both froth hands-free with a whisk and automatic steam. The Pro adds an XL jug for two drinks; the Premier also allows manual frothing.

  4. Size and warranty

    12.48 inches wide for the Pro and 13.99 for the Premier, as listed. A 1-year limited warranty on the Pro; none stated for the Premier.

Spec by spec, where they differ.

Published specifications that differ
SpecificationLuxe Café PremierLuxe Café Pro
Brew styles3 in 14 in 1
Water tank70 oz68 oz
TampingNot listedBuilt-in lever tamper
FrothingDual Froth, hands-freeDual Froth Pro, hands-free
PowerNot listed1650 W
VoltageNot listed120 V
Dimensions (W × D × H)13.99 × 12.95 × 14.57 in12.48 × 13.39 × 14.84 in
WarrantyNot listed1-year limited

From each Amazon listing and, where it is silent, the manufacturer’s website. Specifications both models share are not shown.

2 models

The two machines

Compare them

1 model

The compact Ninja

If counter space matters more than hot water or a bigger jug, the Mini Plus is the smallest Ninja in our collection.

Questions

Frequently asked questions

Which one makes hot water for tea?

The Luxe Café Pro lists a separate hot water system. The Premier listing does not mention one.

Do both brew drip coffee and cold brew?

Both list espresso, drip coffee and cold-pressed espresso. The Pro also lists fast cold brew.

Which one has a warranty listed?

The Luxe Café Pro lists a 1-year limited warranty. The Premier listing does not state one.

Do you test these machines?

No. We compare the specifications each model publishes in its Amazon listing and, where the listing is silent, on the manufacturer’s official website. We do not rank machines by our own tests, and we never show borrowed ratings.